Whut? Thee Album: Limited Burgundy Vinyl LP


Release date: 6 October, 2023

As a protégé of the hugely popular EPMD, Reggie “Redman” Noble caused an immediate sensation on the duo’s 1990 track “Hardcore,” dropping a guest verse so impressively packed with attitude and alliteration that his skills seemed barely contained by his allotted sixteen bars. Less immediately evident was the fact that the Newark MC was far more than just a fierce battle rapper. Leaning into the raucous side of his stoner imagination, Redman’s debut album, Whut? Thee Album, announced the arrival of one of hip-hop’s most entertaining personalities, an off-the-wall misfit whose merging of rhyme cipher tough talk, comic derangement, and self-deprecating slacker storytelling produced one of the genre’s most fully-realized first efforts.

Track List:

  1. Psycho Ward 

  2. Time 4 Sumaksion

  3. Da Funk 

  4. News Break

  5. So Ruff

  6. Rated “R”

  7. Watch Yo Nuggets 

  8. Pyshco Dub 

  9. Jam 4 U 

  10. Blow Your Mind

  11. Hardcore

  12. Funky Uncles 

  13. Redman Meets Reggie Noble

  14. Tonight’s Da Night

  15. Blow Your Mind 

  16. I’m A Bad

  17. Sessed One Night

  18. How To Roll A Blunt

  19. Sooper Luver Interview 

  20. A Day Of Sooperman Lover

Vinyl LP
0207 Def Jam